Johnson Optometric Reviews

Did you have a memorable experience at one of our eye care locations? We welcome feedback and would like to hear about your experience. Please write a review below and share your story. 

98%
of patients would refer Johnson Optometric Associates to family or friends.
Friendly & Attentive Staff
Ease of Scheduling
Quality of Eye Exam
Eyewear Selection
Overall Experience
Based on 388 respondents.
Write a Review
My review
September 22, 2017
By Kathy

Great practice, great doctors. Always up to date with the latest technologies.

Wonderful eye care
September 21, 2017
By Anonymous

Our whole family are patients of Dr. Hartman\\\’s since we moved to North Carolina 3 years ago. He was highly recommended to us by our daughter who is also his patient. He has been wonderful at explaining our exam results. He very knowledgeable and also kind and caring.All the staff at the Garner office is efficient, kind and caring.

Excellent service and atmosphere
September 20, 2017
By Pam Pridgeon

My husband and I have been clients for approximately 3-4 years. We have always felt appreciated with great concern for our vision. We have NEVER felt as though we did not matter. Dr. Martin has treated us as though he has known us for years and years! He is ALWAYS warm, friendly, knowledgeable, funny and A CHRISTIAN BROTHER! The staff has provided great customer service as well. We are very very pleased and will recommend Johnson Optometric7yD4 Associates to others.
We love their videos!!

Great staff and great care
September 18, 2017
By Anonymous

I loved my visit to Johnson Optometry! I saw Dr. Martin, and he was great at explaining and educating me about the issues I was having; he was calm and easy to talk to. The staff here are fun and sweet. Thanks for making my first ever eye doctor visit(at 26) a good one!

Great visit as usual
September 14, 2017
By Joe Hester

Would recommend Johnson Optometric to anyone. Technicians were great. Another great visit with Dr Hammond. I never feel like he\’s in a hurry to get to the next patient. A+ all around.

The Best
September 14, 2017
By Dorinda Powell

The best eye doctors ever. For thirty years I was always changing where I had my eye appointments – never feeling quite at home anywhere. Then ten years ago I was recommended to Johnson Eye Care and I have stayed with them ever since. The entire staff does a great job of getting me what I need. The front desk is always friendly and fast at check in and check out. Dr. May and his assistants do the exam quickly and thoroughly. He always takes time to listen to my concerns and discuss them. Then I can count on the staff to help me select the best pair of glasses for my needs and budget. Always a great experience. And – of course – I love the silly videos they produce – who know eye care could be so much fun!

Excellent Service
September 14, 2017
By Ernestine Ledbetter

Dr. Andrew May delivers excellent and caring service at the Johnson Optometrist Assoc. Office in Garner, NC

5 Year Patient
September 13, 2017
By Talia

I absolutely recommend Johnson Optometics to anybody searching! Every time I visit, the staff is very sweet, professional and sincere. Dr. May is phenomenal and I have never had a better eye doctor even come close to him. He rescued my eyes and really makes me enjoy our yearly visits. All of the doctors and staff in the Fuquay and Garner location are outstanding. It is truly always a pleasure! THANK YOU!!

Great yearly visit with Dr. May
September 12, 2017
By Ken Boccaccio

Saw Dr. May for a yearly visit today and was very pleased. The front desk staff (check in and out) were professional and helpful, especially the check out person who explained how to submit a rebate. The assistant who started with me was friendly and did a nice job, and introduced herself by name, which I’m finding more rare these days. Dr. May was outstanding as usual, including asking about family, as he always does. I appreciate the exceptional job he does, including finding a very satisfying solution to a problem I was having with previous contacts. Also, even though I consented to have some extra tests done, Dr. May elected not to do them because they weren’t necessary at this visit. This gives me confidence that he performs only necessary tests.

I’ve been to both offices, and am very pleased with both.

Excellent Visit
September 12, 2017
By Brigid

Excellent visit today. I normally hate going to the eye doctor and wait too long in between appointments but today I decided to try a new doctor and they were wonderful. The technician, Gwen, is probably the nicest tech that has ever worked in any office. She made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Martin was great as well. He had a much better demeanor than some optometrists I\’ve seen, and I appreciated the efficiency of the appointment. I also really like that dilating your eyes is optional here, whereas it is not in another Garner optometrist office I\’ve visited before. I will definitely keep going here!

Page 1 of 4112345...102030...Last »